History: North Toronto is actually a more recent neighbourhood as it was created in 1890 as a combination of sections of Davisville Village, Eglinton Village and Bedford Park Village. When North Toronto was created, it was mainly a farming community, however when the Metropolitan Street […]Read More >
SEARCH FOR YOUR NEW HOME
Selling Your Home With Sage
When your house goes on the market, the whole world should know. Sage's in house marketing team ensures that every Sage listing receives maximum exposure: locally, nationally and internationally.
Why work with sage?
Sage's track record speaks for iteself. Sage Listings sell faster and for more money.
- 21+ years in business
- 14000+ real estate transactions
- $5.3+ billion in real estate transactions
- 1010 real estate transactions last year
- 94+ agents
- 13 staff
- 4 locations
If there’s one word that sums up Sage’s agents it’s uncompromising. Uncompromising is our way of making sure that every real estate experience isn’t just good, it’s great.
History: The name Rosedale came about by a Sherrif and his wife who settled in the area in the 1820’s. His wife named the neighbourhood Rosedale as a tribute to the wild roses that grew on their estate. When they sold their estate, the area […]Read More >
History: Riverdale was a small community until the 1850’s when the Grand Trunk Railway started to pass through the area. This brought employment opportunities to the neighbourhood, which in turn brought development to the area. Riverdale actually used to be named Riverside but was changed […]Read More >
Description and Lifestyle: Summerhill is a vibrant, dynamic and fun neighbourhood. It has a mixture of young, established professionals, families with growing children and retired empty nesters. People choose to reside in the area for easy access to public transportation, proximity to fine shops and […]Read More >
History: The first residents of the Annex included Timothy Eaton- the founder of the Eaton Centre, and George Gooderham- the president of the Gooderham and Worts Distillery. Until the 1920’s, Toronto’s upper class lived in the Annex, but then they slowly started to move more […]Read More >
History: Captain Samuel Smith owned the area of land in 1800’s that we now know as Trinity Bellwoods. At the time, however, he had named it Gore Vale in honour of Lieutenant-Governer Francis Gore. Part of this area became the land on which Trinity College […]Read More >
History: Leslieville was a small village in the 1850’s surrounded by the Toronto Nurseries, which was owned by George Leslie and his family. One of the famous landmarks in the neighbourhood is a maple tree. It is famous because of Alexander Muir, the composer of […]Read More >
History: 191 High Park Avenue was home to the first mayor, D.W. Clendnan, of West Toronto Junction in 1888. The property was named High Park because of its stunning views of Lake Ontario. The house is still there, but now it serves as a museum. […]Read More >
History: This area used to be called ‘Norway,’ and was a postal village in the early 1800’s. The area began to grow, with a sawmill, hotels, a school and three taverns. In 1909, the village of Norway was annexed to the City of Toronto. Many […]Read More >
History: Playter Estates is named after the Playter family who immigrated to the area from Pennsylvania in the 1790’s. They owned and settled on the land, and the Playter Homestead at 28 Playter Crescent is still owned by the Playter family. Around the estate, the […]Read More >